• Eight players in a team.
  • Each innings consists of 12 six ball overs and must be completed within 30 minutes (5
    runs will be awarded to the batting team for every one minute that you run over the
    specified time)
  • The choice of innings is decided by a toss, which should be completed by team captains
    5 minutes before your scheduled start time. If your team are late, the toss will be forfeited
    to the other team.
  • There will be a maximum of 2 minutes in between each innings.
  • Winning teams will be decided by which team scores the most runs in their innings and
    no declarations of any innings by a team may decide the result of the game.
  • The fielding team will be made up of 8 players at a time however substitutes can be used whilst fielding so that a team can rotate players. All fielding players including substitutes may bowl at any time. When batting, only 8 selected players may bat with no substitutions.



  • Batters will bat in pairs for 3 overs.
  • All wickets carry a 5 run penalty, and batsmen should change ends.
  • Shots that bounce across the ground at least once before it hits the back wall behind the
    bowler count as “four” runs.
  • Shots that hit the back wall in the air count as “six” runs.
  • *Once the ball has hit the back wall for either a ‘four’ or ‘six’ it will become dead and no further runs can be scored
  • Side walls and wall behind wicket keeper counts as “one” run, plus “two” extra for every
    full run that is completed by the two batsmen should the batsman hit the ball.
  • Should the ball be caught in full off of the wall, then a wicket will be awarded (with 5 run
  • The LBW dismissal will not be a valid wicket.
  • Note – If a shot strikes the ceiling the batsman is deemed out



  • Maximum of two overs per bowler. (which cannot be consecutive)
  • Wides – Umpires will be strict on the off side and all balls that pass the batsman on the leg side will be called “wide”.
  • No Balls – two runs will be awarded for all no-balls. No-balls will also be called for deliveries which pitch on the bowlers side of the marked centre line, and for all balls that reach the batter on the full over waist height.
  • Bye’s will count for 1 run should it hit the wall (becoming 3 should a full run be completed).
  • 2 runs will be awarded to the batting team for all wides and no balls with no extra ball delivered.
  • If, in the Umpires opinion, a player deliberately bowls a no ball, leg side or wide at any stage of the game with intent to limit the batting sides run scoring opportunity, the Umpire may ask for the ball to be re-bowled whilst awarding two runs to the batsman. A warning to the bowler may or may not be given at the Umpires discretion.



  • All rules shall be interpreted by the Umpire in accordance with “The Spirit Of The Game”.
  • This standard shall override all rules hereinafter detailed and total discretionary power shall be left with the Umpire for his final decision after taking “The Spirit Of The Game” into account.
  • All other aspects of the game not covered by the Indoor League rules will be governed by the ECB laws of cricket.